Happy New Year – How I welcomed the Year of the Dragon

Standard

Today begins the first day of the year of the Dragon and in honor of Chinese (Asian) New Years, I went to a new-to-me restaurant that I’m dying to talk about – Wok Box!

For as long as I can remember, I have always loved “Chinese food” (I add the quotation marks because I’m referring to American style Chinese food) so when my friends suggested grabbing lunch there, I was all over it – despite never going to one before.

As we walked through the doors, I transformed into a kid in a candy store. Really, I wanted EVERYTHING (with the exception of beef/pork/seafood – why you ask? click here). I settled on the Indian Butter Chicken with Naan rice bowl – I’ve been on a huge Indian food kick lately. This place has everything – Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese and Indian inspired cuisines and I was in love. It is quick, the selection is superb and the price is right.

Check out http://wokbox.ca for more! If you’re outside of Canada, change the location in the drop down menu found in the upper right hand corner. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

One response »

Leave a comment